Spiritual Hypocrisy

As a result of my unemployment I have been able to give my undivided attention to Christ and spiritual focus to sustain me. God continues to give clarity in the purpose of any suffering, loss, and challenges I face. I have also been exposed to the reality of spiritual ignorance that is so typical. Most people are slaves to the physical and completely ignore the spiritual: motivations,intentions, and emotions which drive physical actions. So many are deceived and can’t even recognize the why! There is a reason for every choice and everything we do in life, regardless if you understand the why. The why is what gives the clarity! The why is the energy of the spirit.
Recently, my mother and I had gone to the “White Chocolate Grill” prior to attending a JuicePlus conference that I had invited her to. After my mother had taken a picture of our dessert and posted it to share on social media my sister made the comment “When are you going again,I want to go.” Her comment was pretty out of touch since it wasn’t like this would be a regular event or if it ever had been; it was simply one of those special opportunities that God presented, which is clearly something my sister doesn’t recognize in her world. Ironically, she is among the 1% and can’t even appreciate it because she is so consumed with what other people are doing and comparing? What would be stopping her from going to this restaurant with her family? She was jealous and in denial. She also believes she is a Christian, however, her thoughts and desires are of the flesh, aka Satan. She became so upset by my mothers generous gesture that she called me a mooch and continued to use my physical limitations against me. In other words, she wanted to steal any joy,peace, enjoyment, or experience that I had received. How sick and twisted is that? I wonder if she also condemns the homeless and gets upset when they are given something? She has so much resentment toward me for my freedom from materialism. What other possible motivation would someone have to condemn 2 people; my mother for giving and myself for accepting. Because I am so analytical I couldn’t help but question so many things about the situation. I wasn’t aware that either of us was accountable to her. She put me on the defensive and slandered my character and doesn’t even recognize it as verbal assault. Assault is not just physical and it has become all too popular lately to verbally throw stones at others. That certainly isn’t consistent with WWJD and in fact is a trait of Satan who is a thief and destroyer. I have never witnessed so much hate and hypocrisy in society lately. We truly are experiencing so many signs related to the End Times. So my sister was guilty of greed, coveting,gossip, and stealing; not to mention her separate choices in life of gluttony. Too many people can’t seem to connect the spiritual connection to the physical these days.
I continue to learn so many valuable lessons in my time of waiting on God. Freedom has nothing to do with money and most people become enslaved by it. In fact in some small ways it impacted me previously also and compromised my health. My job that provided income had become a misplaced priority because without my health being the priority I had no ability to work and earn income. As my dad always says ” When you don’t have your health, you don’t have anything.” There is some truth to that but I still insist that I have God and gained so much spiritual insight because of losing my health.
For the commandments say, “You must not commit adultery. You must not murder. You must not steal. You must not covet.” These—and other such commandments—are summed up in this one commandment: “Love your neighbor as yourself.” Love does no wrong to others, so love fulfills the requirements of God’s law.
Romans 13:9-10 NLT

Leave a Reply

